ISM students from M.A. Luxury, Fashion & Sales Management

The world-famous sporting goods manufacturer Puma is one of the top 100 employers in Germany. ISM students from M.A. Luxury, Fashion & Sales Management have experienced what the company is doing in the area of employer branding to inspire young talents for itself with exclusive impressions behind the scenes at the headquarters in Herzogenaurach.

The team of fashion management students from Hamburg and Cologne spent three days in the small town in central Franconia together with course director Prof. Dr. Christiane Beyerhaus and university lecturer Prof. Dr. Audrey Mehn. They were given an overview of Puma's personnel management - from employer branding to workshops on recruitment and training strategies. The actual highlight was the cooking evening with the ISM students and the entire HR team of Puma. "That was really nice, because it gave us the opportunity to ask all our questions and to exchange some personal words", reports ISM student Ines Schmitz.

The days at Puma were an informative excursion for her and her fellow students. "For me, Adidas or Nike were more likely to be present as potential employers in the sporting goods industry. But the insight into the working culture at Puma has completely changed that," explains Schmitz. With regard to her studies, the 23-year-old also took a lot with her. "It was interesting to see how concepts and theories are put into practice. In some months the students can report very closely, how it is now actually to work with Puma - because the first practical course contracts were already locked.

 

For more exciting stories click now on the ISM Blog.

Back to overview

Der weltbekannte Sportartikelhersteller Puma zählt zu den Top 100 Arbeitgebern in Deutschland. Was das Unternehmen im Bereich der Arbeitgebermarkenbildung unternimmt, um junge Talente für sich zu begeistern, haben ISM-Studierende aus dem M.A. Luxury, Fashion & Sales Management bei exklusiven Impressionen hinter die Kulissen am Hauptsitz in Herzogenaurach erfahren.

Das Team aus Hamburger und Kölner Modemanagement-Studierenden verbrachte gemeinsam mit Studiengangsleiterin Prof. Dr. Christiane Beyerhaus und Hochschullehrerin Prof. Dr. Audrey Mehn drei Tage in dem mittelfränkischen Städtchen. Dabei bekamen sie einen Überblick über das Personalmanagement von Puma – vom Employer Branding bis hin zu Workshops zu den Themen Recruitment und Training Strategies. Der eigentliche Höhepunkt war dabei der gemeinsame Kochabend von den ISMlern und dem gesamten HR-Team von Puma. „Das war total schön, da wir dadurch die Möglichkeit bekommen haben, all unsere Fragen zu stellen und auch mal einige persönliche Worte miteinander zu wechseln“, berichtet ISM-Studentin Ines Schmitz.

Die Tage bei Puma waren für sie und ihre Kommilitonen eine aufschlussreiche Exkursion. „Für mich waren bisher eher Adidas oder Nike als mögliche Arbeitgeber in der Sportartikelbranche präsent. Doch das hat sich durch den Einblick in die Arbeitskultur bei Puma völlig geändert“, erklärt Schmitz. Hinsichtlich ihres Studiums hat die 23-Jährige ebenfalls viel mitgenommen. „Es war interessant zu sehen, wie Konzepte und Theorien in der Praxis umgesetzt werden.“ In einigen Monaten können die Studierenden hautnah berichten, wie es nun tatsächlich ist, bei Puma zu arbeiten – denn die ersten Praktikumsverträge wurden schon abgeschlossen.

 

Für weitere spannende Geschichten jetzt in den ISM Blog klicken.

« Zurück